Lie to Me

Starring:
  • Yoon Eun-hye as Gong Ah-jung
  • Kang Ji-hwan as Hyun Ki-joon, CEO
  • Sung Joon as Hyun Sang-hee, Ki-joon’s brother
  • Jo Yoon-hee as Oh Yoon-joo, Ki-joon’s ex-fiancée

About: Gong Ah-jung lies to a frenemy that she’s married. Somehow gossip spreads that she’s married to a wealthy president, Hyun Ki-joon. They agree to pretend to be married for a short while but Hyun Ki-joon promises he will sue her once it’s over.

Genre: Romance / Comedy

N0 of eps: 16         Release date: 9 May 2011

Rating: 👺 👺

Recommended: If you love romance and are really bored

Reasons for watching: Sounded interesting.

Reasons to stop watching at ep 2-3: I really pushed myself to watch more than 1 ep before giving up but it just didn’t do it for me, either the drama or the actors. I think I wanted to give up 15mins into the first episode when the fake bees appeared. Also the male lead wasn’t good looking enough to motivate me. He looks so much better in the poster than in the drama. I’m also not into Yoon Eun-hye although she can be a good actress.

I didn’t know Sung Joon was in this, I only liked Sung Joon after I saw Hyde, Jekyll, Me which I watched months after I watched this drama. I either didn’t watch enough to notice him or he just wasn’t noticeable.

Leave a Reply

