Heartstrings

A.K.A: You’ve Fallen for Me

Starring:
  • Park Shin-hye as Lee Gyu-won
  • Jung Yong-hwa (CNBLUE) as Lee Shin (The Stupid)
  • Song Chang-eui as Kim Suk-hyun, stage director
  • So Yi-hyun as Jung Yoon-soo, dance professor and Lee Shin’s love
  • Kang Min-hyuk (CNBLUE) as Yeo Joon-hee (The Stupid)
  • Kim Yoon-hye as Han Hee-joo, university’s star and princess

About: Lee Gyu-won majors in Traditional Korean Music and plays the gayageum. Lee Shin majors in Western Music and is the vocalist and guitarist of rock band “The Stupid.” The university is having it’s 100th anniversary celebration with their students putting on performances and Gyu-won decides to join.

Genre: Romance / Music / Youth / University

No of eps: 15 + special        Release date: 29 June 2011

Rating:  ♪ ♪ ♪ ♪ ♪ 

Recommended: If you like youth or romance or Yong-hwa or Park Shin-hye

Reasons for watching: Yonghwa! Sounded interesting.

Reasons to keep watching: I finished it just for the sake of finishing it. Plus Yonghwa.

Re-watch: No. I only love the soundtrack. Without the amazing songs I wouldn’t even remember the drama. It’s of my favourite songs even now.

I had absolutely no idea all this time that it was set in a university and not a school. For some reason I always had the impression that it was in a weird school like Dream High.

Gush time: I really like Yonghwa. I love his songs and he writes many of them. He’s an actual musician in the K-pop industry. He’s also a better actor than I expected. I’m not a fangirl of his though, just a fan.

Kang Min-hyuk was not as cute in this drama, sadness. He had super scruffy hair that covered his wonderful face. He was still cool the few times he played the drums. Also he sings Star and it’s so cute ♥ ♥ ♥ My bias ♥ ♥ ♥ fangirl squeals

 

You want foods Minhyuk? Okay I’ll give you foods.

I absolutely love the OSTs. It’s on my playlist. Namely ‘You’ve Fallen for Me’ and ‘Because I Miss You’ by Yonghwa and ‘Star’ by Minhyuk.

Rant time: It was a bit weird. The summary made it sound like they were antagonistic but that didn’t last very long in a weird way I didn’t understand. Why did she keep delivering the guy coffees one-sidedly? Who does that? I thought she didn’t like him wouldn’t you only do that if you liked him? I don’t know I’m confused. And I think she had to go to a lot of effort to get the coffee? Wake up early then wait for him? Why? Doesn’t she have things to do? Like class? The wiki summary says she was captivated by him when she saw him perform but after that performance weren’t they still antagonistic? Maybe it’s just been too long since I watched it but I do remember not understand any of those coffee scenes.

I don’t like Park Shin-hye. I’ll watch dramas with her in it but sigh. I have more rant, especially over her kiss scenes, in her dedicated profile post.

What an awkward looking hug and kiss.

 

Seriously woman, what are you doing?
2 thoughts on “Heartstrings

Leave a Reply

