Blade Man

A.K.A.: Iron Man

About: A CEO of a game company has always had a prickly demeanor but then he begins to feel angry all the time and his sense of smell becomes extraordinarily sensitive. His secretary is the only one, not even the CEO himself, who knows that when the CEO gets angry, blades begin protruding from his body. One day, he visits his employees in the hospital who were beaten up by him. While there, he picks up on his ex-lover’s scent but the woman it belongs to is not her.

Starring: 
  • Lee Dong-wook as Joo Hong-bin
    • Park Gun-tae as young Hong-bin
  • Shin Se-kyung as Son Se-dong
  • Kim Kap-soo as Joo Jang-won, Hong-bin’s father
  • Han Eun-jung as Kim Tae-hee, Hong-bin’s ex
  • Lee Joo-seung (Pinocchio’s policeman) as Joo Hong-joo, Hong-bin’s little brother

Genre: Romance / Fantasy / Comedy

No of eps: 18           Release date: 10 Sept 2014

Rating: ||||| |

Recommended: If you like romances & Lee Dong-wook. Heavy-hearted – 3/5

Reasons for watching: Sounded interesting. I saw Lee Dong-wook hosting Strong Heart and he was hot.

Reasons to keep watching: Shin Se-kyung ♥ I wanted to love it, I tried.

Re-watch: Nup. Stopped at episode 10, it’s too late to continue. Unfinished.

blade man 1

I first saw Lee Dong-wook on Strong Heart. He seemed cute. When I started watching this drama I was highly anticipating him. He did not meet my expectations. It’s not that his acting was obviously bad but I just totally wasn’t feeling anything. He’s plays a very emotional and volatile character so for me to not feel anything is bad!

I’ve also seen him in My Girl (2005) but I only watched a few episodes because I couldn’t get over their hair, make-up and outfits. It’s so shiny. So it wasn’t enough to determine his acting abilities.

The surprise was Shin Se-kyung. It’s rare I fall for a girl in Asian entertainment, they are usually weak and pathetic even when they call themselves strong. I’m thinking of you shoujo manga. But she’s so cute and she gave me feels.

I don’t remember Lee Joo-seung’s name even though he’s so cute and I love him. I only remember him as Ahn Chan-soo from Pinocchio.

♥ ♥ ♥ Lee Joo-seung’s too cute ♥ ♥ ♥

Overall this drama’s not bad but I just wasn’t feeling it so I stopped. Ten hours of investment was enough for me.

Leave a Reply

